New Zealand captain Tom Latham batted first after losing the toss in the second and final Test of a two-match series in Christchurch to score a personal century. At the time of writing, the Kiwis had lost 1 wicket and scored 229 runs.

New Zealand captain Tom Latham’s aggressive batting helped the Bangladesh team to spend the first session in Christchurch from wicketless. Despite batting cautiously in the first hour, New Zealand showed dominance in the second hour. The hosts made the first session their own.

Finally, after a long wait, Bangladesh got success with the ball. Tiger pacer Shariful Islam got the first wicket. He returned Will Young in the 36th over of the innings. Young scored 54 runs before being dismissed. The innings played in 114 balls was arranged in 5 fours.

Meanwhile, Kiwi captain Tom Latham turned his half-century into a century. He completed his personal 12th century with a single off Mehdi Hasan Miraj. The innings of 16 fours in 133 balls.

Mahmudul Hasan Joy and Mushfiqur Rahim are not in the team for this match. Sohan is playing Mushfiqur’s place. On the other hand, instead of winning, the Sheikh of Mohammad Naeem made his debut today. This left-arm opener got the 100th Test cap of Bangladesh. Meanwhile, Mushfiqur Rahim has been ruled out due to groin injury. Kazi Nurul Hasan Sohan got a chance in his place. Darrell Mitchell has been named in the New Zealand squad to replace Rachin Rabindranath.

Bangladesh XI:

Sadman Islam, Mohammad Naeem Sheikh, Nazmul Hossain Shant, Muminul Haque, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Liton Das, Yasir Ali, Mehedi Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Ebadat Hossain and Shariful Islam.

New Zealand XI:

Tom Latham, Will Young, Devon Conway, Ross Taylor, Henry Nichols, Tom Blandell, Darrell Mitchell, Kyle Jamieson, Tim Southee, Neil Wagner and Trent Bolt.